24 Hour Crisis Hotline

(865) 522-7273

Contact Info

(865) 558-9040

Service Area
East Tennessee Region
Sexual Assault Center of East Tennessee

The Sexual Assault Center of East Tennessee was founded in 1973 as the Knoxville Rape Crisis Center and remains one of two comprehensive, community sexual assault agencies in the state of Tennessee; serving 15 counties. The mission of the SACET is to provide excellent and compassionate services for survivors of sexual assault and to empower communities through education and social change.

SACET has four program areas, which include:

  • Sexual assault nurse examinations
  • Advocacy
  • Therapy
  • Prevention education