McNabb Center welcomes new board members and officers for 2019-2020

(KNOXVILLE, Tenn.) Helen Ross McNabb Center president and CEO, Jerry Vagnier, welcomes new board members and newly elected board officers.

Newly appointed 2019-2020 Helen Ross McNabb Center board members include:
Dr. Jerry Epps
Retired; UT Medical Center, UT Department of Anesthesiology
Carl Van Hoozier
Manager; Vulcan Materials Company

2019-2020 Helen Ross McNabb Center Board of Directors elected officers include:

Judge Richard Stair, Chair
Dr. Amy Cathey, Chair Elect
UT/MBA Program Office
Randy Miller, Treasurer
Woolf, McClane, Bright, Allen & Carpenter, PLLC
Clarence Vaughn, Secretary
City of Knoxville

Dr. Richard Maples, Past Chair
Spanish Fork Properties, Log Homes of the Smokies, Century 21, Smoky Mountain Realty

In order to encourage and maintain accountability, the Center is governed by a 19-member volunteer board of directors. Board members have the responsibility to create and evaluate policy and organizational goals regarding the Center’s finances and services. Board members are elected to serve a three-year term and may serve two terms consecutively.

The Helen Ross McNabb Center is a premier, not‐for‐profit provider of behavioral health services in East Tennessee. Since 1948, the Center has provided quality and compassionate care to children, adults and families experiencing mental illness, addiction and social challenges. With more than 70 years of providing services to communities in East Tennessee, its mission remains clear and simple; “Improving the lives of the people we serve.” For more information, visit or call 865‐637‐9711.

# # #