Helen Ross McNabb Foundation welcomes new board members and officers for 2020-2021

(KNOXVILLE, Tenn.) Houston Smelcer, vice president of development and government relations, welcomes new board members and officers to the Foundation’s Board of Directors.

Newly appointed 2020-2021 Helen Ross McNabb Foundation board members include:

Mr. Jason Bohne
Mr. Chris Castleberry
Mr. Joe Costner
Mr. Ted Flickinger
Mr. Pete Frederick
Mrs. Lucy Hand
Mr. John Luttrell
Mr. Richard Maples
Mr. Randy Overbey
Mrs. Lisa Rottmann

2020-2021 Helen Ross McNabb Foundation Board of Directors elected officers include:

Mr. David Wedekind, Chair
Mrs. Ashley White, Chair-Elect
Mr. David Ownby, Treasurer
Mr. Ford Little, Secretary
Mrs. Susan Conway, Immediate Past Chair

Since its founding in 1972, Helen Ross McNabb Foundation has worked diligently to support the work of the Helen Ross McNabb Center. In addition to providing leadership and direction, the Foundation’s staff and 27-member volunteer board actively raises, holds and invests funds on behalf of the Center. Funds raised by the Foundation over nearly 50 years have contributed greatly toward the stability and growth of the Center. For more information,
visit www.mcnabbcenter.org/foundation or call 865-541-6684. About Helen Ross McNabb Center

Helen Ross McNabb Center is a premier, not-for-profit provider of behavioral health services in East Tennessee. Since 1948, the Center has provided quality and compassionate care to children, adults and families experiencing mental illness, addiction and social challenges. As the Center celebrates 70 years of providing services to communities in East Tennessee, its mission remains clear and simple; “Improving the lives of the people we serve.” For more information, visit www.mcnabbcenter.org or call 865-637-9711.

# # #